A big announcement when the World Cup starts! Sanju Samson’s sudden appointment as captain


Sanju Samson Will Lead Team: World Cup 2023 World Cup 2023 match between India and Pakistan is taking place today at Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat. Millions of spectators will actually be present for this match. On the other hand, Sanju Samson, who is not included in the Indian team for the World Cup, has been entrusted with a huge responsibility. Sanju Samson has been announced as the captain of the Kerala team for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament. This tournament will be played from Monday i.e. October 16 to November 6. These matches will be played at different grounds in India.

The focus of the national team will be in front of the eyes



Kerala team is in Group B and their first match will be against Himachal in Mumbai. Along with Kerala and Himachal in the league round, Group B will have Sikkim, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, Services and Chandigarh. Sanju Samson will be aiming to make his mark in this tournament. It is said that Sanju Samson will go full force in this tournament so that the selectors of the national team can think about the upcoming series.

A post from Instagram

A few days ago, Sanju Samson posted a photo of the Indian team practicing for the World Cup on his Instagram account. In this photo, a picture of Sanju was drawn on a wall where the practice was going on. That is why he shared this photo with the caption that he is with the Indian team.

This spinner will be the ace of spades

This year, the team has been strengthened by the inclusion of Shreyas Gopal, an all-rounder in the Kerala team. Shreyas had played for the Karnataka team in the previous season. With a spinner like Shreyas in the team, it is said that he will definitely play a valuable role in strengthening the bowling of the team along with Jalaj Saxena. Jalaj Saxena was the highest wicket-taker in the previous Ranji Trophy tournament. Jalaj took as many as 50 wickets in this tournament.

Vice-Captain and Coach

Rohan Kunnammal has been appointed as the vice-captain of the Kerala team. Former Tamil Nadu cricketer M Venkataramanna will be the coach of the Kerala team.

How is the Kerala team?

Sanju Samson (captain, wicketkeeper), Rohan Kunnammal (vice-captain), Shreyas Gopal, Jalaj Saxena, Sachin Baby, Mohammad Azharuddin, Vishnu Vinod, Abdul Basit, Sijoman Joseph, Vaishakh Chandran, Basil Thampi, KM Asif, Vinod Kumar, Manu. Krishnan, Varun Naynar, M. Ajnas, P.K. Mithun, Salman Nisar.

Source link

Leave A Reply